#98: Stanley Kubrick’s 2001: A SPACE ODYSSEY

In this episode, West plays music from Stanley Kubrick’s 1968 film 2001: A Space Odyssey, as well as rejected music composed for the film by Alex North.

Music in this episode includes:

“Atmospheres” and “Requiem For Soprano, Mezzo Soprano, Two Mixed Choirs & Orchestra” composed by Gyorgy Ligeti

“Gayane Ballet Suite (Adagio)” composed by Aram Khachaturian

“The Blue Danube” composed by Johann Strauss

“Thus Spake Zarathustra” composed by Richard Strauss


“The Foraging”

“Eat Meat And Kill”

“Space Station Docking”

“Trip To Moon”

“Lux Aeterna” composed by Gyorgy Ligeti

“Moon Rocket Bus”

Music composed by Alex North except where noted.

Released 11/14/2017

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s