#110: 2017’s Oscar-Nominated Scores

In this episode, West plays music from the five 2017 Oscar nominees for Best Original Score, plus two alternates. Also, an update from the Musical Notation Action Newsdesk!

Music in this episode includes:

“The Typewriter” composed by Leroy Anderson

“Supermarine” from Dunkirk; composed by Hans Zimmer

“Phantom Thread III” from Phantom Thread; composed by Jonny Greenwood

“The Shape Of Water” from The Shape Of Water; composed by Alexandre Desplat

“The Rebellion Is Reborn” from Star Wars Episode VIII: The Last Jedi; composed by John Williams

“Billboards On Fire” from Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri; composed by Carter Burwell

“Finale And Credits” from The Lovers; composed by Mandy Hoffman

“Main Title” from Wakefield; composed by Aaron Zigman

Released 2/20/2018

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s